Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Mercy Chinwo Biography & Music Career


Mercy Chinwo is a Nigerian singer-songwriter, actress, and comedian. She started singing at age 8 in her church children’s choir. Eventually, in 2012, she came to the spotlight after winning the popular talent show called the ‘Nigerian Idols.’

Mercy Chinwo gained her national and international recognition after releasing her hit single titled “Excess Love” in 2018. Since then, she has been counted as one of the best vocalists in the Nigerian Gospel music ministry.

Mercy Chinwo Biography

Mercy Nnenda Chwinwo, popularly known for her stage name as Mercy Chinwo, was born on September 5, 1990, in Port Harcourt, River State in Nigeria. Mercy Chinwo started her music career when she was age 8 when she joined the Children’s choir in her Church.

Mercy lost her father at a young age and had to fend for herself and her other siblings. As a result, she took her music ministry seriously from the beginning.

“Very few people know where I am coming from and it makes perfect sense that a lot of people who never got to see my pain but see all of my Glory have the impression that I always had a silver spoon. My life is one word is a TESTIMONY” -Mercy Chinwo

Mercy Chinwo Career

Mercy Chinwo Biography

Mercy Chinwo started her music career at the age of eight as a young chorister, and subsequently, she moved into the adult choir and became the music director of her local church.

Related:  Download Mercy Chinwo - Yahweh (mp3, Lyrics, Video)

Later on, she began to engage in musical contests until she found Nigerian Idol. Finally, she emerged winner in season 2 of the Nigerian talent show and came to recognition.

In 2015, she released her debut single Testimony (2015), and subsequently Igwe (2016). On February 20, 2018, Mercy released her debut studio album, The Cross: My Gaze. In 2017, Mercy Chinwo signed to Gospel Music Label EeZee Conceptz.

Mercy Chinwo Songs


  • The Cross My Gaze (2018)
  • Satisfied (2020)


  • Testimony (2015)
  • Igwe (2016)
  • Excess Love (2018)
  • Omekanaya (2018)
  • No More Pain (2018)
  • Chinedum (2018)
  • Power Belongs to Jesus (2019)
  • Äkamdinelu (2019)
  • Oh Jesus! (2019)
  • Obinasom (2020)
  • Kosi (2020)
  • Tasted Of Your Power (2020)
  • Na You Dey reign(2020)
  • Jesus Never Fails (20210
  • Oyoyo Chukwu (2021)
  • Onyedikagi (2021)

Her Awards And Recognition

Mercy Chinwo Biography
  • Best Gospel Artiste, CLIMAX Awards, 2018
  • New Artiste of the Year, Africa Gospel Awards Festival (AGAFEST), 2019
  • Female Artiste of the Year, Africa Gospel Awards Festival (AGAFEST), 2019
  • Song of the Year ‘Excess Love’, Africa Gospel Awards Festival (AGAFEST), 2019
  • Gospel Artiste of the Year, Galaxy Music Awards, 2019
  • Female African Artiste of the Year, Gospel Touch Music Awards, 2019
  • Artiste of Excellence West Africa, Africa Gospel Music Awards, (AGMMA), 2019

Permission to use the lyrics from this post, or any of our articles, is granted subject to a credit of source being given by referencing the direct link of the article on Mybestfeelings.com.


Hope you enjoyed this post? Share the vibes with your friends on social media.

Will you support my best feelings today? Use the social shares to spread the love on social media.

And don't forget to follow us on our social media platforms via TelegramFacebook, and on Instagram.

var zbPregResult = '0';

- Advertisement -

Leave a comment