Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Testimony: Mad Man Received A touch When Listening To A Song By Daughters Of Glorious Jesus


Daughters of Glorious Jesus (DoG-J) is a veteran Ghanaian Gospel group formed in 1989. The musical group is composed of Cynthia Appiadu, Edna Sarpong, and Monica Owusu Ansah.

They released their first album titled “Anwanwa Do” in 1990, which gained them prominence throughout Ghana. The trio celebrated its 30th Anniversary in the Ghanaian music industry in 2019.

The Holy Spirit of God inspires Christian songs to keep the balance of people for their best feelings. Have you listened to Christian music that has made you groan before? It has happened to me countless times, and I feel the Holy Spirit move whenever I listen to songs from anointed trumpets of God.

In an interview with Giovanni Caleb, Daughters Of Glorious Jesus testified how their song has transformed and touched the lives of people.

“By the Grace and Favor of God, we have heard many testimonies that we can’t finish relating, but the one most touching to us is about a man who went mad after being deported from Italy. He was stepping behind someone’s window and heard our music playing, and he sat there to listen to the songs, and suddenly he realized he had come back to his good senses and thus returned home,” they testified

When they asked him where he had been and what has happened to him, he said: I heard one of my favourite songs from Daughters of Glorious Jesus behind someone’s window and decided to sit and listen to the song. A moment later, I realized I wasn’t myself, everything seems normal to me, and that’s when I decided to return home, and they confirmed that indeed he went mad after he landed from Italy.

How Daughters Of Glorious Jesus Started

Daughters Of Glorious Jesus started as part of the choir of Resurrection Power and Living Bread Ministries, then headed by the Rev. Akwasi Amoako in 1987. Later, the General Overseer of the Church, Bishop Akwasi Asare Bediako, saw their potential and inspired them to form a group in 1989. The group progressed to sing at church crusades and conventions. In 1990, they released their first album, ‘Anwanwa Din.’

Personal Life – Daughters Of Glorious Jesus

Daughters Of Glorious Jesus

All three of the members are married and are Christians who worship as Charismatics. They credited their success to God and support from their husbands. In many ways, the trio has also regarded the Ministers of God; Bishop Akwasi Asare Bediako, Rev. Akwasi Amoako and his wife as the key people who mentored them and even named their group.

Daughters Of Glorious Jesus Albums

  1. Anwanwa Din (1990)
  2. Yesu Mebo Wo Din Daa (1991)
  3. Anwanwa Din remix (1992)
  4. Mesom Awurade Daa (1994)
  5. Ngyae Mpaebo (1995)
  6. Asomdwe Hene (1996)
  7. Nea Yehu Yi(2000)
  8. Aseda (2003)
  9. Daughters’ Praise Vol. 1 & 2 (2007)
  10. Trimude (2009)
  11. Wonnim a Ennye Yie (2014)
  12. Abba Father (2017)

Daughters Of Glorious Jesus – Odo Ben Ni ft. MOGMusic (Official Video)


Permission to use the lyrics from this post, or any of our articles, is granted subject to a credit of source being given by referencing the direct link of the article on Mybestfeelings.com.


Hope you enjoyed this post? Share the vibes with your friends on social media.

Will you support my best feelings today? Use the social shares to spread the love on social media.

And don't forget to follow us on our social media platforms via TelegramFacebook, and on Instagram.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.